About this course


The CBCI 7.0 Certification Course offered by the Business Continuity Institute (BCI) is a wide-ranging business continuity training program designed to cover the full range of practices used by business continuity professionals. The course embraces the progressive evolution of Business Continuity Management (BCM) as a discipline and the Business Continuity Management System (BCMS) as the realisation of BCM.

It includes new and updated processes and terminologies, providing an opportunity to enhance technical knowledge, practical skills, and apply them to day-to-day roles. Aligned with the new Good Practice Guidelines (GPG) 7.0 and BC-related ISO standards, the course enables participants to gain a qualification in line with ISO standards, showcasing competency with the post-nominal CBCI and digital badge, and acquiring BCI Membership.

This is a three day course, with the option to take the online BCI examination. 


The course aims to provide a comprehensive understanding of BCM methods, techniques, and approaches used by business continuity professionals. It also prepares students to pass the BCI’s Certificate Examination at the conclusion of the course. By aligning with international standards, the course aims to elevate the capabilities of business continuity and resilience professionals worldwide. Furthermore, it aims to enhance career prospects through professional and global certification, recognising foundational knowledge and understanding of BCM.

Learning Outcomes

Upon completion of the course, participants will gain a comprehensive understanding of methods, techniques, and approaches used by BCM professionals globally. They will also possess the knowledge and skills to establish a business continuity management system, embrace business continuity, conduct analysis, design solutions, enable solutions, and validate the effectiveness of business continuity measures.

The course's six modules cover a wide range of topics, ensuring a thorough preparation for the BCI Certificate exam:

  • Module 1: Establishing a BCMS (PP1)
  • Module 2: Embracing Business Continuity (PP2)
  • Module 3: Analysis (PP3)
  • Module 4: Solutions Design (PP4)
  • Module 5: Enabling Solutions (PP5)
  • Module 6: Validation (PP6)

Additionally, all delegates will receive a digital copy of the BCI Good Practice Guidelines 7.0 to support their continued education.

Course Details & Booking

Before booking on a course, please read our Terms & Conditions